Beauty

You Glow Girl – L’oreal Pure Clay Mask

Hi Chics!

So a couple of weeks ago I posted about the Pure Clay Detox Mask which I absolutely adore, so because of that I decided to try another one from their face mask collection to see if any of the other masks are just as good. Out of the collection I decided to go for the Glow Mask as I love a natural glow (who doesn’t?).

Just like in the Detox Mask L’oreal once again have selected three pure clays and combined them with a red algae extract which is known for it’s brightening properties. Koalin; A highly effective natural clay known to absorb impurities and excess sebum. Montmorillonite; Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections. Ghassoul; A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion.

21754913_10214626578965039_1196809237_o

L’oreal claims that with the clays, red algae and beaded creamy texture combined ill illuminate tone by exfoliating the skin’s surface without drying it out. Immediately; Skin is softer, smoother and brighter. Use for one week; Pores feel tighter, skin texture is refined. Use after use; Skin is visibly transformed, with an even healthy glow. Tested under dermatological control.

21764487_10214626578885037_889252070_o

The mask comes in lovely packaging, a heavy glass tub and a green and white sturdy plastic lid (although, that looks like glass too). When I first opened the lid, you are greeted by another little lid so that the product doesn’t spill or become ruined. Once you pull back the white little lid, you are then greeted by the scent of the fragrance of the mask it’s a very refreshing smell sort of a citrus meets floral.

21744942_10214626578845036_706029545_o

The mask has a typical clay consistency but with added exfoliating beads. I found that just like the Detox Mask it appears to be thick in the jar but once you spread it across your face the product breaks down nicely, the coverage of the clay spreads pretty evenly as well which I like. When a mask has a scent as strong as this one, I’m always so skeptical with my skin because it can be quite sensitive in areas if I have had a break out but that wasn’t the case with this one (thank the skincare gods).

The clay takes around 15 minutes for it all to go dry, if you use less I can imagine it being quicker or vice versa. To get this off my dace I used a white muslin cloth which I got from Liz Earle and it comes of like a dream.

21742036_10214626578925038_592348835_o

Once the clay is off my skin, it feels a lot more fresh, My pores feel like they can ‘breath’ again and the exfoliating beads got rid of all the dry skin I accumulated throughout the day. After using this for around 2 weeks my pores did feel somewhat tighter and I’ve noticed the texture of my skin is sooo much better! After around a month, nothing else really happened, I really wouldn’t say that my skin was transformed. It was better, soooo much better it definitely wasn’t transformed.

Have you used any in this collection? If so, leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

6 thoughts on “You Glow Girl – L’oreal Pure Clay Mask

  1. This was an awesome review! I love masks; I get nervous when it comes to branching out to new lines because my skin can be sensitive too. I may have to give this one a try though!! My favorite masks are the turmeric and cranberry seed brightening mask by Kiehl’s and the Deep sea mud mask by Pure Body Naturals. If you haven’t tried them, you should really check them out!!

    xoxo Bella
    bbbeautydesigns.com

    Like

  2. I’ve really just been scared of my sling dying out since I have extremely dry skin so I tend to look away from mask but I might try this out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

