Shaanxo 18 Colour Palette – Lipsticks

Hi Chics!

I’m super excited to share this post with you all, I received this the other week and I am completely and utterly in love with this palette! I find it so convenient during the week when I want a natural look.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.16.20

When I first saw this palette I was enchanted by it’s beautiful packaging, I found it to be very photogenic! There are two components to this palette, if you lift up one side you have the shadows and then if you lift up the other you have the lipsticks. Each side has a mirror which I think really makes this palette, I really appreciate when brands do this as it just makes it so much easier. There is also a magnetic closure, so it won’t open easily on it’s own.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.16.06.png

As you can see with the lipsticks, they are all different colours which I love! I’m so glad they’re not all the same or 9 different variations of nude. The colours go really well with the eyeshadows, you can really create soo many different looks and styles. When I first saw the lipsticks I was quite apprehensive as I’m so used to wearing a matte finish whereas these have quite a sheer finish so I didn’t really know how I was going to get on with them. There’s also a couple of colours that I didn’t think would suit me.

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 19.38.25.png

When on my lips, I realised how pigmented these shades were a little really goes along way with these and I love it. I really liked the sheer finish as well, they felt really good on my lips and they’ve actually made me prefer this finish to the matte finish. There were shades that I preferred to to others like the bright red shade and the bottom mode shade and I would probably stay away from the bright pink on a daily basis but I thought they all look really good on and I would totally recommend this to everyone!

Is there any lipstick palettes you like? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

 

2 thoughts on “Shaanxo 18 Colour Palette – Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

