Beauty

Shaaanxo 18 Colour Palette – The Eyeshadows.

Hi Chics!

I’m super excited to share this post with you all, I received this the other week and I am completely and utterly in love with this palette! I find it so convenient during the week when I want a natural look.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.16.20

When I first saw this palette I was enchanted by it’s beautiful packaging, I found it to be very photogenic! There are two components to this palette, if you lift up one side you have the shadows and then if you lift up the other you have the lipsticks. Each side has a mirror which I think really makes this palette, I really appreciate when brands do this as it just makes it so much easier. There is also a magnetic closure, so it won’t open easily on it’s own.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.15.55.png

As you can see, the eyeshadows are all pretty neutral and it gives you a really good range for both a natural and more of a bold look. Within the shadows you will get 4 mattes, 4 shimmers and 1 duo-chrome. The selection ables you to make many different looks. Β When these were swatched on my arm, I realised that there was a really good amount of pigmentation. These shadows however are more buttery than chalky so depending on what you prefer you’ll love or hate these for that.

19885838_10213979129859216_310424668_o

When creating a look, the shadows like I said are very pigmented and have a more buttery consistent. They are very easy to build, so you can create a very soft or harsh look. I also found that they are very blendable as well, which I love in a eyeshadow; there’s nothing more annoying than spending what feels like a decade trying to blend in your eyeshadow just for it to not blend. The only thing I have to criticise is that there’s quite a lot of fall out, so you definitely have to remember to tap your brush otherwise it will just land all over your cheeks.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.54.14.png

Overall, I would recommend this palette a lot, the eyeshadows are really good and the whole palette is only Β£18.

Check out my next post which will be about the lipsticks on this palette!

Thank you for reading!

 

One thought on “Shaaanxo 18 Colour Palette – The Eyeshadows.

  1. I need to get my hands on this palette ASAP, I have been wanting it for the longest time!!!! Thanks for much for sharing, its urging me to get it more now πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

