Maybelline Lip Contour Palette – Review

Hi Chics!

Recently I have been obsessed with red lipstick, I think it’s the perfect way to add a pop of colour into any outfit! I’ve been trying to find the perfect red lip shade for awhile now and I haven’t had much luck but then I found this little palette. I usually go for a lipgloss or a lipstick in a tube as I find them a lot more practical but what I do love about the palette’s is that you can mix and match with them. I also find them really intriguing, as you can customise your own shades and find the right one for every occasion.

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 17.58.37

The Maybelline Lip Contour Palette contains a primer, 3 lip liners, 3 lip colours, a highlight shade and a brush. There is two palette’s to choose from; the red’s which is called Crimson Vixen and the pink’s which is called Blushed Bombshell. The palette is very sleek, it’s not thick or bulky instead it’s quite thin which is perfect if you’re travelling and don’t want to take loads of different lip products! Being that it’s thin, it’s also great for fitting into your make up bag.

18698999_10213497460497783_1249063750_o

To begin with, I wasn’t a massive fan of the primer I found it to be quite greasy, it didn’t really absorb into my lips as such it was just there. The lip liners and lip shades are amazing though, they are so beautiful. As you can see from the picture above and the picture below the colours appear to be different swatched on my arm appose to what they look like in the palette, on the lips though they just look so pretty. They are all very pigmented and they feel very buttery (not greasy though) with a light sheen. I was really surprised as to how well these applied so evenly and without any trouble.

18676444_10213497460337779_1112248870_o

I was expecting the palette to get so messy but it didn’t, it was so easy to use and indeed mess free! The colours last well, about 5 hours, I’d say, on me, which isn’t bad at all for a lip palette. The highlight shade is a light gold with a creamy finish. It isn’t one of those in your face type of  highlighters, you can add this on top of the cupids bow so the lips appear fuller or you can add the highlight to the middle of your lips to add more contrast.

18644573_10213497552700088_865028671_n  18676613_10213497552300078_957053272_oScreen Shot 2017-05-15 at 18.00.10

These are the lip swatches from the palette. My overall opinion on this is great, I would really recommend this palette to everyone. I don’t have anything bad to say about this product.

What are your favourite lip palettes? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Lip Contour Palette – Review

  1. Hi! Love the colours of the palette and they look gorgeous on you. I have somehow never bought a lip palette and always go for individual lipsticks.. Should really look into buying one since it makes travelling so much more easier. My make up bag otherwise is just a whole bunch of lipsticks lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

