Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips – Review

Hi Chics!

If you have read my blog before you know how obsessed I am with skin care, if you haven’t read my blog before then, hello! I’m Shannon and I’m obsessed with skin care.

I’ve considered honey, oatmeal, banana peel, and avocado treatments, I never thought I’d be putting charcoal on my face,  but I was too curious to not test its alleged unique benefits. I heard a friend mention she couldn’t live without Biore Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips  which are made with natural charcoal, and while I was perusing the skin care aisle in Superdrug I really couldn’t resist picking up a box!

18426629_10213365201431389_233783328_o

While reading the box, I noticed that it was for unclogging your pores, drawing excess oil and reducing shine for the deepest clean. You should also see 3 times less oil. I don’t have oily skin so I genuinely thought this product wasn’t for me but I also thought this is an even better reason to put all these affirmations to the test! The instructions said that one strip is all you need and with that in just 10 minute you will remove a week or so worth of buildup – Yuck!

18426250_10213365201311386_850713856_o

I applied this to my nose and left it the recommended time (10 minutes) and I really did pull of so much disgusting stuff from my nose! Which is obviously a good thing, after I pulled the pore strip away my nose felt instantly cleanser and personally I thought my pores appeared a lot smaller. I don’t have oily skin so I can’t say whether it does keep the oil at bay but I would personally recommend this product!

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 20.37.41.png

My mum and brother also decided to do it with me! They also found that it worked wonders and my brother actually bought a pack of these which I personally find hilarious.

Have you tried any pore strips? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

One thought on “Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips – Review

  1. Hi! Such a lovely post!! These strips are my absolute favourite!! Love love them! Its just so painful taking them off but absolutely worth it!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

