Beauty

The Skin System Day Cream – Review

Hi Chics!

As you know I’m girl who is obsessed with skin care, as you know I am also obsessed with Nsaa Skincare, why this has anything to do with it you ask? Well, once again I’ve bought another product for my face!

This product is the Day Cream by the Skin System which is a brand by ASDA, I personally haven’t heard anything about this cream so before buying this I had no idea if it was good or bad.The reason why I picked this little guy up was because I was looking at the Nspa products and all of a sudden this stood out to me; plus it was only £2! So even if it’s bad it still would not have broken my bank.

17819982_10212970605326733_174887842_o

My first impressions of this product was overall good, I liked the packaging I think it’s very sleek and the cream comes in a glass jar appose to a plastic tub which even high-end products can be in. When I opened up the lid, I first smelt a really refreshing clean scent which wasn’t very strong; I personally like this in a cream because if you have sensitive skin over-fragranced products can be irritable.

17776641_10212970602886672_995911976_o

I then put it on the back of my hand, the consistency it definitely is in-between thick and runny which I like in a day cream as well. Too thick makes my face feel heavy and too runny will make me feel really oil if it doesn’t absorb very well. Amazingly though, this product feels like it melts away into your skin. It’s very absorbent and after 4 minutes it was like I didn’t even put any on but my hand still felt moisturised.

18553109_10213404274128182_681072393_o (1)18472582_10213404273888176_1269307227_o

The real test! When I applied it to my face I realised the hard way and a little of this product really does go a long way! After spending a minute or so massaging it into my skin it felt quite oily but I gave it the benefit of the doubt. As I waited around 5 minutes, I realised that my face still felt oily and none of it had really absorbed in. Which I was half right, although it did absorb into my skin it left an oily residue, I personally don’t mind this if I was doing my make up because it would give me a more dewy look but as a general daily cream I’m                                                                     not a fan.

If you have normal-dry skin, I would definitely recommend this as a cheap alternative! It really did make my skin feel a lot more refreshed and rejuvenated within the morning and overall moisturised.  Unfortunately it made the rest of the day feel quite oily. If you have oily skin, I would not recommend this product as I have normal skin and it made my skin oily so I wouldn’t know what it would do for people with oily skin.

What day creams do you like? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

Leave a Reply

