Beauty

L’oreal Extraordinary Facial Oil – Review

Hi Chics!

So the other day I was looking for a new facial serum to try out, I’ve only tried 1 in the past which has worked fantastically well for me but I wanted something new!

I then came across L’oreal Extraordinary Facial Oil, my first impressions was that the packaging looked so high end and chic, my eyes were just constantly drawn to it. Once I opened the packaging I realised that the bottle was made out of glass which I found fab, there’s nothing worse than cheap packaging in my opinion (definitely when the product is not cheap).

18196145_10213266845372549_1245943606_o.jpg

After, I then read a little bit about the product and it said “L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Facial Oil is a a luxurious blend of 8 essential oils: Lavender, Marjoram, Rosemary, Geranium, Rose, Roman Chamomille, Orange Peel, Lavandin”. Which sold me straight away, with a blend of 8 essential oils my skin is going to feel and look amazing!

Once I got it home, I couldn’t wait to try it! So I opened it up straight away, it has it’s own applicator which I find really handy as I dislike putting oils into my hand/fingers and then onto my face. All you need is 2-3 drops of this oil and it covers your whole face, so this product is going to last me quite awhile.

18236132_10213266846172569_366972763_o.jpg

In the morning after applying this to my face, I waited for around 10 minutes to give it a chance to soak into my skin and I was really impressed. After the 10 minutes I didn’t have a greasy residue left over, my skin felt very hydrated and silky.

I also used it to replace my night cream to put it to the test, I woke up and my skin has never felt so hydrated and smooth! The only downfall is though, I had a couple of spots come up which I can’t say if it’s from the oil or just because my skin is rubbish!

I live for dewy make up! It’s something that I love the look off (not that matte is bad of course), so I added this to my foundation and my face was glowing like the heavens! I thin I’m going to use this oil just for my make up routine, I love it! It doesn’t break up the product and it doesn’t look cakey either, it gives you a nice little glow with your foundation.

What are your favourite facial oils? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

6 thoughts on “L’oreal Extraordinary Facial Oil – Review

Leave a Reply

