Lifestyle

My Fitness Journey

Hi Chics!

Unfortunately like many other girl’s and women within the world, I am very insecure about my body. Growing up I was chubby, I was teased a lot when I was younger and that’s probably where it all started. Although I have a very active background, I would always eat really bad food afterwards. But this year I want it to be different, I want to feel good about myself!

Within this journey I’m planning for myself I am hoping to eat healthier and exercise more! By the end of the year the aim is to look more toned and have a genuinely healthier lifestyle.

Below are somethings that I will be doing to keep me motivated.

Exercise//

I am aiming to go to the gym around 3-4 times a week and I’m going to be walking to work instead of driving or getting a bus. I am going to be doing 30 minutes of cardio every time I’m at the gym and 30 minutes of strength building which I will be the following mainly around my abs, legs, arms, and back.

In another post I will share with you my fitness routine for each of the categories above.

Screen Shot 2017-02-05 at 15.56.05.png

Food//

In another post I will share with you a food plan which I’ve set for myself.

Mainly with food, I will be cutting down on snacks I have and instead I will be changing it to a piece of fruit, vegetable or water.

I know for a fact I don’t drink a lot of water, so I’m going to be trying to drink at least 2 litres of water a day!

Screen Shot 2017-02-05 at 15.59.42.png

Progression//

Every month I will be posting a ‘My Fitness Journey’ blog and within this I will be posting how that month went whether bad or good, before and after pictures and anything else which I feel is relevant. During the months I will be sharing my tips and tricks that I’ve learnt and anything that will help you!

I will also be posting on Instagram and Twitter more daily, so follow me on them!

Instagram: intsagram/shanvernon

Twitter: twitter.com/shan

screen-shot-2017-01-19-at-20-05-52

Let the challenge begin!

9 thoughts on “My Fitness Journey

  1. YASSS I also started exercising from 1st may.
    Now I feel I have a partner in my fitness journey.
    I look 4 months pregnant thanks to junk food 😂😂. I love food especially pizza and chocolates 😭😭.
    But I seriously need to achieve my weight goal and be fit.
    Wish you all the best. Lets do this girl!! 💕💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

