DIY Face Mask: Avocado and Honey

Hi Chics!

I’m back with another DIY face mask, I’m going to try and post one of these every other week or so as I find it a really great alternative to store-bought masks and they’re so fun to do!

This week’s DIY face mask is avocado and honey. As you may know avocado is really good for your body but equally it is GREAT for your face! The avocado and the optional coconut oil provides a replenishment of moisture to your face whereas the honey helps to heal any chafed and raw areas!

Avocado masks are used by celebrities like Victoria Beckham and Jessica Biel, so I’ve read! So I thought, why not? Everyone loves a bit of green gloopy gunge on their face every now and then!

The Ingrediants//

– 1/2 of a very ripe avocado

– 2 tablespoons of honey

– 1/2 teaspoon of coconut oil (optional)

First, I mash/puree the avocado until it’s smooth and creamy, I found that using a blender would probably be easier if you have one. I done mine with a fork and it was quite hard to do!

17819832_10212970606646766_1971142280_o

You then putΒ honey and the coconut into the bowl with the avocado and mix all the ingredients together! Personally, I found it easier to heat up the coconut oil and then pour it in with the honey and avocado as mixing the coconut oil while it was cold seemed impossible to me!

 

 

Once that’s done, I leave it for 5 minutes and apply it on my face. I try
my best for not getting it into my eyes but this mask is literally a god send for dark circles! I then leave it on my face for around 10-15 minutes (of course you can leave it on for more). Once you’ve left it on for the certain amount of time, wipe your skin with a damp, warm cloth or rinse your face with warm water in the shower!

17761365_10212970647647791_720061409_o

This face mask is super easy, fun to do AND it provides great results! This is going to be staying in my DIY face mask book for sure!

Is there any DIY face masks your interested in? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

2 thoughts on “DIY Face Mask: Avocado and Honey

Leave a Reply

