AA Skincare Seaweed & Aloe Refreshing Eye Gel Review

Hi Chics!

Life can be tiring, there’s no doubt about it! I’m a girl who works full time, blogs as much as I can, see friends as much as I can and a cat owner I sometimes need a bit of help with my complexion looking better than how I’m feeling! Everyone knows the horror of dark circles and puffy eyes so when I found this little product from AA Skincare I couldn’t wait to try it!

17454852_10212833485018811_1061902487_o

The products in the AA Skincare range combine pure essential oils with classic natural ingredients like Frankincense & Rose, Almond & Sandalwood and Seaweed & Aloe. There are lots of amazing sounding products in this range! It was really hard for me to pick one eye gel, especially when I’ve never used one.

This product really is multipurpose and it’ll be perfect for when the summer finally comes. It is cooling and revitalising for tired eyes. It’s also supposedly soothing for skin which as been exposed to too much sun as well.But it doesn’t just stop there; this is a multi-purpose cooling gel, which can be used as an eye cream, makeup remover and even an eye mask.

As an eye gel//

Just pump a little onto your fingertips and smooth the product on the eye area to use it as a refreshing eye gel, apply to the whole affected area. The product will then be absorbed into your skin. 

As an eye mask//

Just like the eye gel, you pump the product onto your fingertips but make sure layer it in more thickly. You then leave the eye mask on for around 10-15 minutes and wipe the excess away with cotton wool.

As a make up remover// 

To use as a make up remover, you pump a little on your fingertips and massage it into you and around your eyes. I then wipe it all away with cotton wool. The gel is so gentle yet very effective, melting away every trace of mascara effortlessly. Unlike a cream formula it doesn’t irritate my eyes or leave a horribly greasy residue clinging to lashes and lids.

17453579_10212833486338844_773379551_o

 

Overall, I like the ethos and natural approach of this company.  Using natural ingredients where possible is always a good idea, as skin isn’t meant to have so many chemicals used on it, like we do in modern life!  I also think the prices are extremely affordable, as often natural or organic skincare can be quite expensive.

AA Skincare Seaweed & Aloe Refreshing Eye Gel is very good product! I’m usually not a fan of multi tasking products, because sometimes they just don’t work as promised, but I’m glad that Seaweed & Aloe Refreshing Eye Gel lives up to its promises.

 

What are your favourite eye gels? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

5 thoughts on “AA Skincare Seaweed & Aloe Refreshing Eye Gel Review

Leave a Reply

