Beauty

My Frizz-Free Hair Routine

Hi!

Unfortunately, I was one of these people who were born with crazy hair. So crazy that if you brush it, it goes into a mass of frizz and frustration! Before the routine that I use now, I honestly would go a couple of days without brushing my hair as I dreaded taming it. When I straightened it; it would frizz, if I were to curl it; it would still frizz! My morning hair routine was,  literally to shove it up in a messy bun! But that all changes when using the following products!

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-22-19-46

My Routine is as followed:

Step 1//

John Frieda has become my saviour when it comes to shampoo and conditioner. I first thought the products were going to be slightly overrated, but like most higher end drug store products this one really pulled through for me and I can honestly say that I have never looked back. Both, the shampoo and conditioner have such a divine smell to them and they leave my hair incredibly soft.

Step 2//

Hair oil or a musk is a must for me,  not only does it leave my hair feeling oh so silky but t really reduces the frizz. When  using a hair mask I will stick with the John Frieda one, as I know it really does work for me. The hair oil I use a Moroccan Argan Oil, which is great for making my hair smooth but it’s not very good for taking down the frizz.

Step 3//

If I’m using a hair mask, this is the part where I will wash it out. Usually I will leave one in from as little as 5 minutes to up to 30 minutes depending on what time I have in the evening. After, I will blow dry my hair and brush it. However if I use an oil, my hair will usually be damp and in that case I’ll leave it to dry naturally and I’ll straighten my hair before I go to bed.

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-22-33-08

Overall, I really do like John Frieda products and they are definitely worth investing in. I don’t use this routine day in and day out but if you are looking for products which ‘say what they do on the box’ then these are the products for you!

What are your favourite products? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading!

7 thoughts on “My Frizz-Free Hair Routine

  1. I bleach my hair so it stays dry. After I shower and towel dry my hair, I put a small amount of regular hair conditioner in my wet hair and leave it. I use L’Oreal’s Color Vibrancy Nourishing Conditioner but I would imagine any conditioner would work. The conditioner lets me blow dry, flat iron, or curling wand my hair and it stays smooth but not greasy or heavy. Otherwise, it would be a frizz fest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

