Wish List – Foundation Edition

Hi!

Let’s be honest, foundation is one of the biggest parts of every girl’s make-up routine; in my opinion it either makes or breaks your whole face! I’m always worried about not having the right coverage (either too cakey or not enough) or it being the wrong shade!

Being a student, I find it hard to buy ALL the products I want, a see a lot of bloggers buying products that I would only dream of having! So I’ve decided to make a couple of Wish Lists to express what I would love to try! I would also love any feedback on these foundations!

 

MAC, Studio Fix Fluid//

Mac products are known to be amazing, I’ve only ever owned 3 of their products; a lip pencil, a powder and a brush. My next purchase from Mac WILL be this foundation as I’ve wanted to try it out for so long!

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 20.20.53.png

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation//

I’ve heard good and bad opinions about this foundation but something has me hooked on wanting to get it. I think before I get this foundation I’ll ask for a sample as I have never used any products from Estee Lauder before.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 20.27.09

 

Stila, Aqua Glow Serum Foundation//

I haven’t heard much about this foundation but reading the description I feel like it speaks to me on so many levels. I love the fact that you can get a luminous look as well as full-coverage. This is my MUST-HAVE and I am contemplating on getting it soon!

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 20.35.55.png

Urban Decay, Naked Skin//

Everywhere I look I see this foundation, from other bloggers to youtubers! What really stands out about this foundation is the shades, I’m super pale so I think it’s amazing that they cater to that.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 20.43.03

 

 

Have you got any foundations you would love to share? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

14 thoughts on “Wish List – Foundation Edition

  1. Love this list! I know that being a student makes it so hard cause you can’t buy all the products that you want. I know I’ve been dying to try the double wear, but I realized today that I have too many foundations and should probably finish those before trying a new one lol

    Like

  2. Estée Lauder Doublewear is great, but slightly Cakey feeling – they have a huge range of colours which is a plus! I’ve been loving the Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation (it’s around the same price) xx Gaby

    Like

  3. Love this list that you. I used to want go hit every foundation their is. I always go to the brand’s I like and ask them to match me up for foundation and then just ask for a sample when I get home. I know it’s not a large size sample but you’ve got it just to try out. But I’m sure you’ve already done that. I never buy full-size till I know it’s going to suit me and do what I want it to do. You can always try Debenhams, House of Frazer, some Boots. I do like naked by urban decay but I do find it doesn’t last as long on the skin. Double Wear is industrial lol! But last long for oily sink but I hate feeling caked so I opt for Double Wear Light. But my everyday foundation ( sorry going on a bit here) is Charlotte Tilburg Wonder Light or Bobbi Brown skin foundation in the liquid.

    Like

      1. I am so cheeky when I’m in stores, always ask for samples just not worth forking out so much for a bottle and then realise it isn’t for you. Done that sooo many times. I have combo skin, my concern is the oily T zone. How about you? Xx

        Like

    1. Oh but my just thing to do is prime my face before, setting spray and powder after. It seems to hold up for a good 4 hours before touching. I find that with most of my foundations.

      Like

Leave a Reply

