Beauty

Worth The Hype? -La Girl Concealer

Hi!

The LA Girl Pro Concealer has been all over social media, from Youtube to Instagram there isn’t a beauty guru that hasn’t tried this product, but is it really worth the hype? 

Recently I’ve been having an unhealthy obsession with concealer, so obsessed that I’ve already bought 3 different ones this month and it’s only the 5th! That’s including the L.A. Girl Pro Concealer in Porcelain. I got mine on Beauty Bay for only £5! I picked up the colour Porcelain because I’m truly the colour of paper. 

img_0030

This product has a built in brush for application which I personally really like! Using this a couple of time it’s great for a subtle cream highlight. I sweep on the concealer where I want to highlight which is usually under my eyes, on my forehead, on my chin and the bridge of nose. I then use a damp Real Technique Miracle Complexion Sponge as this had the best results!

Overall I really like this product it’s got a very full coverage, it’s creamy and super easy to blend! It’s quite brightening so personally I would avoid using it on redness or blemishes. Although I really like the applicator brush that comes with this, it is also slightly unhygienic so it can become easily dirty however you can always squeeze it onto a brush.

img_0029

 

What is your opinion on the product? Leave a comment!

Thank you for reading x

11 thoughts on “Worth The Hype? -La Girl Concealer

  1. I’ve heard a lot of hype about it — If it’s reasonably priced, I might pick it up. But, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Still in love with my Maybeline FitMe concealer.

    Like

  2. Pingback: MOTD

Leave a Reply

