Beauty

My Mini Drugstore Haul – Aftermath

Hi!

The other week I had a little drugstore haul, which I set myself a challenge to only spend £20 (I went slightly over, oops) and to only buy things I’ve never used. This post is going to be my reviews on all the products!

Simple, Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion//

This is a really great product, after I’ve washed my face I will always put this on afterwards. It makes my face feel really refreshed, smoothed and cleansed. I apply this to a cotton wool bud and slowly cleanse my skin with upwards and outwards movement.

I have a combination of oily and dry skin so this product is great for both dry and oily skin.

16106489_10212176691119374_314467072_o

Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover//

I have one word for this product and that is amazing, this is a very gentle and has no added fragrance, although it’s not perfect at removing mascara, as sometimes I have to remove a few barely visible traces of mascara left behind in the morning, but that is a minor thing.

Due to it being so gentle it doesn’t sting my eyes or leave a cloudy vision like some other removers I’ve tried in the past has.

 

Superdrug Cucumber Peel Off Face Mask//

I have never tried a peel of mask before this one, so I thought I’d give it ago seeming I already had my cleanse, tone and moisture products. The first time I used this I was amazed, it left my skin feeling really smooth.

I also usually have quite a red skin and this face mask really evened the tone in my skin, a little surprise which I got from this was that it reduced my pores around my nose!

The only con I have for this product is that it doesn’t peel off as a whole mask, it’s more like when you peel PVA glue off your hands so it’s a bit fiddly and it can take awhile to do. 16106105_10212176690799366_2032514984_o

 

 

 

Superdrug Vitamin E Skin Oil//

This is a really great product, it’s definitely going into my daily routine! I put this on after I’ve washed and cleansed my face. After the first time I used this I saw results straight away, the morning after my skin was super soft and glowy! If you have dry skin then this product is definitely for you! I wouldn’t recommend this product if you have oily skin.

The only con I have about this product is that it takes awhile for it to absorb into my skin (of course it’s different with everyone), so I usually only put it on at night so it has time. Although, it doesn’t get allover my pillow which is good.

 

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Spray//

I really like this product, I16106958_10212176690679363_686408163_o have naturally blonde hair but in the winter it get’s a bit dull so I just wanted something to bring the blondness back, this done exactly that! I’ve been doing it 3 times week as I don’t want to really dry out my hair and so far so good.

I personally think this product is fantastic value for money, it’s so easy to use and it gives you a very natural looking highlights. Although this product does tend to dry out your hair if you use too much, so if that happens I would suggest to deep condition it.

 

 

 

Sleek Make UP Matte Me in Shabby Chic//

This is one of my favourite lipsticks at the moment! The matte colour looks so beautiful on and it’s very pigmented and the colour is very long lasting (it stayed on f16107772_10212176690999371_1365092765_oor 4 hours!). The Shabby Chic colour is a gorgeous natural pink colour! I’d definitely say this is perfect for all skin tones.

I’ve found that the only down side about matte lipsticks is that they leave your lips feeling a little dry and this one does it as well but there’s nothing which a bit of moisturiser can’t fix!

 

Makeup Revolution Eye Primer Liquid Aqua Seal//

This is a good product, with good and bad points. I does help with your 16122328_10212177651263377_699949758_omake up lasting all day and there was a big change in my eyeshadow. However, the formula is like water which is quite hard to work with as there is no application tool with it.

 

 

 

If you’ve used/tried any of these products, leave a comment on how you got on.

Thank you for reading! x

14 thoughts on “My Mini Drugstore Haul – Aftermath

Leave a Reply

