My Little Work-Out

Hi!

A couple of years ago, I used to do everything I could do stay active; I used to play sports, I ran, I worked out as much and as hard as I could but unfortunately I’ve had issues with my knee (dislocated 6 times in 1 year!!). So since then I haven’t really done too much, but considering it’s a new year I thought to myself ‘why not?’.  I’ve been doing this for a little while now and although I haven’t seen a drastic change, I’ve certainly have lost a couple of pounds. I’ve also felt slightly more energetic, I’m not as moody and I’ve seen a change in my skin.

So I thought I’d share with you what I do:

To warm up, I’ll jog on the spot for 2 minutes, I’ll then do 30 star jumps.

The work-out I do is a followed:

  1. 30 crunches
  2. 30 heel touches
  3. 30 scissors
  4. 15 hip raises
  5. 30 criss-cross
  6. 40 bicycles
  7. 39 reverse bicycles
  8. 30 second hollow hold
  9. 40 second elbow plank

I will then cool down by lightly jogging for 1 minute and do some stretches.

Thank you for reading x

7 thoughts on “My Little Work-Out

Leave a Reply

